How Do I Re-Invite a Project Member (Expired Invite)?

Managing Expired Portal Invitations

If a user does not accept their portal invitation within the designated time frame, the link will expire. Follow the quick steps below to re-invite them to the project.

The Three-Dot Menu Opens the Re-Invite User Option for an Expired User Invite

How To Re-Invite a User

  1. Click on Project Team in the left menu.
  2. Scroll to Manage Project Members.
  3. Click on the three-dot menu next to the user's name under Project Team Members.
  4. Select Re-Invite User from the drop-down options.
  5. A new invitation email will be sent to the user.