How Do I Add or Remove Document Viewers?
You can manage who is allowed to view specific documents by using the viewer management tools within your project.
General and Restricted File Access
General Access: If your document's file access is set to General, it is automatically available to all project team members with the appropriate viewing permissions.
- Project proponents will never have access to secondary reviewer files.
- Secondary reviewers will not have access to other secondary reviewer uploads by default. They can be given view access manually by updating the file access to Restricted.
Restricted Access: If the file access is set to Restricted, you must manually add specific users as viewers using the steps below.
- Administrators and primary reviewers will automatically have access to any file uploaded by any user.
Adding a Viewer to a Document
Note: To add a viewer to a document, they must already be added as a project team member.
- Manage viewers in the document by selecting the Viewers button on the right of the attachments table.
- Click into the Search users bar and begin typing the name of the team member.
- Select the correct user from the drop-down menu and add them as a viewer.
- Confirm their addition as a document viewer by clicking the Add viewer button.

Cancel Request to Add Viewer
If you have added a user accidentally to a restricted file, you can cancel the request to add the user by clicking the Cancel request button.
